back in good old buenos aires


Have I mentioned how much I love this city? Being back here for my last few days before returning home has made me fall in love all over again. Late brunches of cafe and facturas, máte in the park, admiring the amazing architecture and the general faded glory of a city with character. I can’t believe my time’s almost up, and I certainly don’t want to go…


But, asi es la vida, and you can’t live in blissful study-abroad mode forever. While wandering around the Recoleta cemetary yesterday we ran into two girls from California, just arrived to start their semester at the same university I was at. It felt weird passing on advice and recommendations and feeling excited for them to experience this amazing place, when I was in their shoes only a few months ago. As much as I’d love to stay here longer, I guess I’m ready to return home as well, as in I feel like I’ve gotten so much more than I even expected out of this experience and it’s been so perfect that it’s not meant to last forever.

a few photos of the weekend’s wanderings:









Leave a Reply

