Preparations, preparations

The fees have been paid, the plane ticket bought, a very large suitcase acquired for my long-anticipated adventure to South America. Specifically, I will spend a semester studying in Buenos Aires at the University of Belgrano with classes in Latin American studies and an internship in international development hopefully, but as of now I’m not really sure.

I leave on January 25th and plan to return sometime in August with something of a valuable life experience under my belt and some good stories to tell. The point of this blog is to keep my family and friends updated on my goings on as well as to hold me accountable to myself for recording the all the memories I’ll be too lazy or distracted to write down consistently. And of course there will be lots of pictures. Thanks to my family I have a lovely digital SLR camera to capture my adventures in all manners of manual focus glory.

So yay for putting all those books and theories of a college education to the test and heading out to see the world (or at least a part of it) for myself.

**oh, and in case you were curious, the title of this blog means “exchanges” and the picture is from the weekly farmers market in the neighborhood of San Telmo in Buenos Aires.

One thought on “Preparations, preparations

  1. CLARE,WHAT AN ADVENTURE.CAN YOU IMAGINE THAT MY SON WENT TO PATAGONIA TO VISIT HIS GIRL FRIEND BECAUSE SHE CALLED HIM IN THE UNITED STATES AND SHE WAS CRYING AND LONELY.HE EVENTUALLY ENDED UP MARRYING A GIRL HE MET ON A BUS AT NOTRE DAME U.GO FIGURE !AS THE WORLD TURNS.STAY SAFE.EDG

Leave a Reply

